MPEG Installs 2018 Board of Directors

The 2018 Editors Guild Board of Directors.

by Jeff Burman • photos by Martin Cohen

On January 13, the Motion Picture Editors Guild acknowledged its 2018 Board of Directors, its staff and its outgoing Directors at the annual Installation Dinner. It was held at the Loews Santa Monica Hotel.

The first meeting of the year of the MPEG Board of Directors, January 13, 2018.

The swearing-in ceremony for the new and returning Board members took place at the Guild’s January Board of Directors meeting in the Los Angeles office, with members from New York joining via video conference, aside from the re-elected Eastern Region Representative Tom Fleischman CAS.

Returning Board member Stephanie Lowry, standing left and newly elected Board member Margaret Guinee, standing right, are sworn in at the Board of Directors meeting.

There are two categories of Board Members who were sworn in on Saturday: newly elected Board Members and returning Board Members.

Another view of the Board meeting.
Dody Dorn.                                                                 
Margaret Guinee.
Tatiana Riegel.













Sean Thompson.
Scott Jacobs.


Brand new Board members include: Editors Tatiana Riegel, ACE, and Dody Dorn, ACE; Re-recording Mixer Lora Hirschberg; Assistant Editors Margaret Guinee, Sean Thompson and Scott Jacobs; and Eastern Region Alternate Mitsuko Yabe. (Hirschberg and Yabe were not present at the meeting.)

Returning Board Members are: Editors Mary DeChambres, ACE, and Stephen Rivkin, ACE; Sound Editor Stephanie Brown; Music Editor Stephanie Lowry; Assistant Editor Aziza Ngozi; Eastern Region Representative Tom Fleischman CAS; and At Large Representative Paul Overacker.

Later, at the Installation Dinner, three of the six departing Board members — Editors Michael Tronick, ACE, and John Vitale, as well as Assistant Editor Dave Jackson — were presented with commemorative plaques from Guild President Alan Heim, ACE, continuing a a tradition of honoring outgoing Board members for their service.

The other outgoing Board members are Re-Recording Mixer Aaron Glascock, Assistant Editor Richard Sanchez and Eastern Region Alternate Fred Rosenberg.

Outgoing Board member John Vitale, left, with Guild President Alan Heim.
Outgoing Board member David Jackson, left, with Guild President Alan Heim.
Outgoing Board member Michael Tronick, left, with Guild President Alan Heim.
The Guild’s National Executive Director Emeritus Ron Kutak, left, Executive Administrator Lisa Dosch, Western Executive Director Scott George and National Executive Director Cathy Repola.
The women of the Editors Guild: National Executive Director Cathy Repola, front center with Board members, back row from left, Rachel Igel, Nancy Richardson, Christy Richmond, Dody Dorn, Dorian Harris; middle row, Shiran Amir, Lisa Churgin, Molly Shock, Tatiana Riegel, Mary DeChambres, front row, Sharon Smith Holley and Maysie Hoy.
About Jeffrey Burman 3199 Articles
Jeff Burman represents assistant editors on the Guild’s Board of Directors. He can be reached at

Leave a Reply