BAFTA Nominations Announced


The British Academy of Television Arts (BAFTA) have announced the nominees for their 2019 Film Awards. BAFTA presents awards in two post-production categories: Editing and Sound (encompassing sound editing and production/re-recording mixing)

The winners will be announced at the BAFTA Awards ceremony, which will take place February 10 at London’s Royal Albert Hall. Below are the post-production nominees.


  • THE FAVOURITE:  Yorgos Mavropsaridis
  • FIRST MAN:  Tom Cross, ACE
  • ROMA:  Alfonso Cuarón, Adam Gough
  • VICE:  Hank Corwin, ACE


  • BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY: John Casali, Tim Cavagin, Nina Hartstone, Paul Massey, John Warhurst
  • FIRST MAN: Mary H. Ellis, CAS; Mildred Iatrou; Morgan, Ai-Ling Lee, CAS; Frank A. Montaño; Jon Taylor, CAS
  • MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE – FALLOUT:  Gilbert Lake, James H. Mather, Christopher Munro, CAS; Mike Prestwood Smith
  • A QUIET PLACE:  Erik Aadahl, MPSE; Michael Barosky; Brandon Procter; Ethan Van der Ryn
  • A STAR IS BORN: Steve Morrow, CAS; Alan Robert Murray, Jason Ruder, Tom Ozanich, MPSE; Dean Zupancic

RELATED POSTS:  Monty the Mentor: In-Demand TV Editor DeGraff Eager to Help Any Assistant Who Asks

Leave a Reply