Kevin Tent Named President of American Cinema Editors

Labor News, Industry News

Reprinted from The Hollywood Reporter by Carolyn Giardina on December 5, 2020.

Oscar nominated film editor Kevin Tent, a longtime collaborator of Alexander Payne on movies including Election, Sideways and The Descendants, has been elected to a two-year term as president of honorary society American Cinema Editors.

He succeeds Stephen Rivkin, the Oscar-nominated editor of Avatar who served as president since 2016 and has reached his term limit. Rivkin is currently working on Jim Cameron’s Avatar sequels.

The election results, announced Saturday during ACE’s virtual holiday party, also saw Lillian Benson re-elected as secretary. Anita Brandt Burgoyne, Dorian Harris,  Sabrina Plisco, Tatiana Riegel, Andrew Seklir, and Rivkin were elected or re-elected to the Board of Directors, alongside Associate Board Members Mark Helfrich, Michael Ornstein, Terilyn Shropshire, and Troy Takaki. These members will serve two-year terms.

The existing board includes vp Carol Littleton, treasurer Stephen Lovejoy, Jacqueline Cambas, Maysie Hoy, Bonnie Koehler, and Mary Jo Markey. …

THR 12/5

About Jeffrey Burman 861 Articles
Jeff Burman served on the Guild’s Board of Directors from 1992 to 2019. He is now retired. He can be reached at [email protected].