Congratulations to the newly elected or re-elected members of the Motion Picture Editors Guild’s 2017 Officers and Board of Directors and IATSE Convention Delegates. The election results were announced December 22.

The new members will take office on January 1, 2017, and will be officially inducted at the Guild’s first Board meeting of the new year on Saturday, January 14, which will be followed by the annual Board Installation dinner later that evening.

Following is the list of members newly elected or re-elected to the Board during the recent election. (Members new to the Board are indicated by *; members returning to the Board after a several-year absence are indicated by **.)


Alan Heim, ACE

2nd Vice President

Louis Bertini, MPSE


Diane Adler, ACE


Rachel B. Igel

Sergeant At Arms

William “Bill” Elias

Assistant Editor

Jeffrey Burman

Shiran Carolyn Amir *

Eastern Region

Alexa Zimmerman

Chad Birmingham (Alternate) *


Nancy Richardson, ACE

Sidney Wolinsky, ACE

Lisa Zeno Churgin, ACE **

Dorian Harris, ACE *


Joseph Birkman

Laboratory Film Technician/Cinetechnician

Frank Delgado


Robert “Bubba” Nichols •

Sound Editor

Glenn T. Morgan, MPSE

Jerry “Jerbear” Ross *

Dave Barnaby *

Outgoing board members include Vice President Gregg Rudloff; Assistant Editor Sam Restivo; Eastern Region Alternate Fred Rosengerg; Editor John Axelrad, ACE; Re-Recording Mixer Dean Okrand, CAS; Sound Editor Suhail Kafity, MPSE; and Recordist Ara Ashjian.

IATSE Convention Delegates

Catherine A. Repola

Diane Adler, ACE

Maysie Hoy, ACE

Sharon Smith Holley

Rachel B. Igel

Christie Richmond

William “Bill” Elias

Louis Bertini, MPSE

Jeffrey Burman

Ronald G. Kutak

A.J. Catoline

Frank Delgado

Stephanie Lowry

Paul G. Moore

Scott M. George